sábado, 8 de marzo de 2008

Various Artists - Queen Of The Damned: Music From The Motion Picture

Artists / Artistas: Various artists (see tracklisting) / Varios artistas (ver el listado de temas)
Country / País: International / Internacional
Album / Álbum: Queen Of The Damned, Music From The Motion Picture (2002, Warner Bros Records)
Artists & tracklisting / Artistas y listado de temas:

- Not Meant For Me, featuring Wayne Static of Static-X*
- Forsaken, featuring David Drainman of Disturbed*
- System, featuring Chester bennington of Linkin Park*
- Change (In The House Of Flies), by Deftones
- Redeemer, featuring Marilyn Manson*
- Dead Cell, by papa Roach
- Slept So Long, featuring jay Gordon of Orgy*
- Penetrate, by Godhead
- Down With The Sickness, by Disturbed
- Cold, by Static-X
- Headstrong, by Earshot
- Body Crumbles, by Dry Cell
- Excess, by Tricky
- Before I'm Dead, by Kidneythieves

Style / Estilo: Gothic Rock, Alternative Metal, Rap Metal, Techno Metal, Trip Hop / Rock Gótico, Metal Alternativo, Rap Metal, Techno Metal, Trip Hop.
Try it if you like / Pruébalo si te gusta: Any of the artists featured / Cualquiera de los artistas que aparecen
Additional info / Información adicional:

- The movie Queen Of The Damned is based ona novel by Anne Ricce.
- Jonathan Davis of Korn appears on the movie as a ticket scalper.
Cold is a different version from the one you can find in Static-X's album Machine.
- Dead Cell appears on Papa Roach's album Infest.
- Down With The Sickness appears in Disturbed's album The Sickness.
- Change (In The House Of Flies) appear on Deftone's album White Pony.
- Tracks with * were written by Jonathan Davis of Korn and Richard Gibbs.
- Richard Gibbs is a well known movie soundtrack composer and producer.
- Richard Gibbs used to play keyboards for New Wave band Oingo Boingo.
- Richard Gibbs has played for Korn live.
- Sam Rivers of Limp Bizkit plays bass on some of the songs with *
- Terry Bozzio and Vinnie Colaiuta play drums on the songs with *
- Munky and Head of Korn play guitar on some of the songs with *
- Jonathan Davis coudln't sing in songs with * due to contractual reasons, so he chose singers that he liked who were allowed to sing in those songs.

Download / Descarga:

Any comment is welcomed, enjoy!
Cualquier comentario es bienvenido, disfrutad!

No hay comentarios: